The Incomplete


Top post on IndiBlogger, the biggest community of Indian Bloggers

I am my unfinished story

which I started few days back,

and also those unread mails

waiting patiently with my two-word chats.

I am my midway left books

which I arrogantly avoid to read again,

and also those leftover potato chips

Getting ruined besides my beer can.

I am my unfinished painting

staring at me dryly with that dried brush,

and also that half watched series

which talked about acquainted ifs and buts.

I am here gazing at my life and musing,

maybe I am just another incomplete business

finishing in this overly complete world.

2 thoughts on “The Incomplete

Add yours

  1. Your words has a certain depth to it. I love the metaphor in this poem. Someday, you’ll finish your story and it will have a happy ending. We all hope to have a happy ending anyway.

    Hi, I am Ragazza Triste, you can also check my blog page, maybe we can be friends and learn from each other. Have a good day! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑