More Than A Quarter


Top post on IndiBlogger, the biggest community of Indian Bloggers

With this cold weather but a warm heart, it’s once again time to bid farewell to the year, or should I say this bizarre year.

When I look back at the quarter of life I lived, I can’t stop myself from laughing while looking at those different yet colorful memories. 

Life and I, we both had a blasting time; didn’t we, Life?

Sometimes, you locked me from you and other times, I locked you out. There were times where you wanted me to listen but I didn’t and then, few times you too unfollowed my plans. At some points, you belittled me and even I didn’t skip the opportunity to make you suffer the same pain through others. Together we hated many people and loved a few but, not together every time. We made both each other wait. For you waited for the right time and for me I avoided it until the last moment. 

I can never forget those moments where you stood with me, not with the world. I envy how fearless you’re of the world because between you and the world, it’s you that always win. Because without you, the world is as useless and dead as those autumn leaves. But then you’ve always been helpless in front of me, begging me to stop making you feel miserable. We both know that we love and hate each other equally, without any prejudice or bias.

After all, dear Life, we do make each other cry but more than that we make each other smile so dearly and so often.  

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑