A Few Words Away


Top post on IndiBlogger, the biggest community of Indian Bloggers

“For god’s sake, will you tell me?” I wailed as I am about to lose my temper. I always do whenever I am with her. Still, she keeps looking straight at the tinkling high buildings and running cars. She loves the night at the balcony.

“Yeah I have told you a hundred times already, I am just fine and yes, there’s nothing that bothers me,” she says that again though we both know she just won’t tell me. She never does. She would rather speak to the plants in her balcony, paintings on the wall, or our picture on her side table than to tell me.

Maybe, they listen better than me. No, they definitely. I regret those moments when I should have kept quiet.

Maybe I realized too late, words can create distances too.

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑